Pottawattamie County is part of Judicial District 4 in the Iowa Courts system. The Chief Judge is Jeff Larson. For the most complete and up-to-date information, visit the Iowa Judicial Branch website for Pottawattamie County.

Pay Court Fines

Clerk of Court

227 South 6th Street
P.O. Box 476
Council Bluffs, IA  51502
(712) 328-5604

District Court Administration

(712) 328-5754

Laura Kyndesen
(712) 328-5733

Case Scheduling:
Marsha Weberg
(712) 328-5871

Juvenile Court Office

227 South 6th Street
5th Floor
Council Bluffs, IA 51501
(712) 328-5623

Juror Information

Contact Information:
Teresa Mace


Did you get a Summons to Jury Service in the mail?  Do you need to:

  • update personal information,
  • check when you need to report for jury service,
  • submit a request for an excuse or deferral, or
  • select an alternate time to serve?

To begin, go to eJuror:

Go to eJuror

Court Cases

  • When is my court date?
  • I need to reschedule my court date.
  • My loved one is in jail, and I need information.
  • How much do I owe in fines?
  • How do I get a protection order?
  • How can I get a copy of court documents?

Contact the Clerk of Court at (712) 328-5604 or email CountyClerk.

What to Wear to Court

Please report for jury service wearing respectable clothes.  As a general rule, business or business casual clothing is acceptable.  The following types of clothing are not suitable for court proceedings:  shorts, tube tops, halter tops, clothing that contains any obscene, suggestive or inflammatory print or images, and clothes that are overly dirty or ragged.

Where to Park

County parking lot located one block south of the Courthouse on Sixth Avenue between 6th & 7th Streets.

Courthouse Security Information

Secure facility.

Absences / Emergencies

Contact Clerk of Court or Court Administration

Travel, Mileage, and Other Expenses

Jurors are reimbursed for travel to and from residence to the courthouse at a rate of .50 per mile as approved by the supreme court.  


Pursuant to state law, you will be paid $30 a day for each day of jury service up to seven days; $50 a day for eight or more days of service.  You may waive the right to compensation, which will help reduce the state's cost of operating the court system.    

ADA Coordinator

Angela Collinson